Virtual Resources

The Alumni Association offers a variety of virtual resources for career development and personal growth.

Virtual Networking Events


Don't miss out on these unique opportunities to connect online with fellow U of M alumni and students from a variety of industries to exchange career knowledge and build new professional connections.

Additional dates to be announced for 2017.


Webinars


Tune in to our Alumni Webinar Series, which features free conversations with experts on topics that matter to your career and personal life.

If you can't make it for the live presentation, you can watch our entire archive on-demand through our YouTube channel or on Gold Mind.

Upcoming:

How to Create Networks Around You to Be Your Best
Thursday, January 19
Noon to 1:00 p.m. Central

Bargain Breakfasts to Dirt Cheap Dinners: Healthy Meal Prepping on a Budget
Thursday, February 2
Noon to 1:00 p.m. Central

Professional Presence
Thursday, February 16
Noon to 1:00 p.m. Central

Repacking on Purpose: Managing Life Transitions
Thursday, February 23
Noon to 1:00 p.m. Central

Addiction 101: Myths and Misconceptions
Tuesday, February 28
Noon to 1:00 p.m. Central

Brass Tacks Budgeting: Using a Budget to Gain Financial Control
Thursday, March 2
Noon to 1:00 p.m. Central

Job Search Tips from Recruiters
Thursday, March 30
Noon to 1:00 p.m. Central

Creating a Meaningful Career
Thursday, April 20
Noon to 1:00 p.m. Central

Student Debt Management and Refinancing
Thursday, April 27
Noon to 1:00 p.m. Central

Twitter Chats


Join your U of M community of students, alumni, and friends on Twitter, using #UMNCareerChat, as we talk about various career topics, tips & strategies that will help you navigate the career world no matter where you are on your journey. Click here for more information.

Upcoming:

U of M Alumni and Friends at Best Buy

Friday, February 10
Noon to 1:00 p.m.

Navigating a Career Fair

Wednesday, February 15
Noon to 1:00 p.m.

Navigating a New City

Wednesday, April 12
Noon to 1:00 p.m.

LinkedIn Collegiate Groups


Find U of M Collegiate LinkedIn groups here.

Share

Stay Connected.