2017 Board Election Results

The Alumni Association Board governs, oversees strategic direction and has fiduciary responsibility for the association. The following individuals were recommended for board service and elected by membership as of March 31, 2017.

Roshini Rajkumar

Roshini Rajkumar

J.D. ’97 Law School
Minneapolis, MN
At-Large Director, 2017-2020 term

Roshini Rajkumar is an executive coach and national keynote speaker. She hosts News & Views with Roshini Rajkumar on WCCO (CBS) Radio, writes The WOW! List for C-Level Magazine and is an analyst for media outlets around the US.
She co-moderated the 2015 and 2017 Regent Candidate Forums and is an alumni representative on the Intercollegiate Athletics Committee. Rajkumar is completing her first three-year term on the Alumni Association Board of Directors.

Doug Huebsch

Doug Huebsch

B.A.’85 Agriculture and Applied Economics
Perham, MN
Geographic Council Director, 2017-2020 term

Doug Huebsch is Owner/Partner of New Life Farms and Owner/Partner of Goose Group, a group of retail stores located in Perham. He also serves as an Ottertail County Commissioner.

He is completing his first three-year term on the Alumni Association Board of Directors, currently serving as secretary and chair of the Financial Model Task Force.

Laura Moret

Laura Moret

B.A.’76 History, ’81 M.B.A. Finance
Edina, MN
Collegiate Council Director, 2017-2020 term

Laura Moret is Managing Director and Chief Counsel of Asset Management with Piper Jaffray Companies and its affiliate, Advisory Research, Director of Affiliated Fund, Advisory Research Global funds, PLC, based in Ireland.

She has led the Carlson School of Management Alumni Board and is currently completing her first term on the Alumni Association Board of Directors. She serves as treasurer of the board of directors and chair of the Finance and Audit Committee. Moret has a law degree from Northwestern University School of Law.

Tony Wagner

Tony Wagner

’96 B.S. Corporate Finance, ’06 Carlson Executive Leadership Program
Minnetonka, MN
At Large Director, 2017-2020 term

Tony Wagner is the Vice President of Carlson Wagonlit Travel, a travel and meetings management company owned by Carlson Companies. In his role, Tony leads the CWT Meetings and Events division for the Americas and South Pacific Region. Active in many community leadership positions, Wagner was recognized as one of the Twin Cities top young leaders in the 2008 40 under Forty recognition by the Minneapolis /St. Paul Business Journal and is a 4-year term Minnetonka City Councilman.

He was the President of the Minnesota Student Association in 1993 and served on the alumni association board as a student representative. Wagner has served on the Board of Directors for one year, filling an unexpired term.

Pat Duncanson

Patrick (Pat) Duncanson

B.A. ’83 Agriculture Business Administration
Mapleton, MN
At-Large Director, 2017-2020 term

Duncanson is the CEO, CFO, partner and owner of Duncanson Growers and Highland Family Farms, diversified farming operations in Mapleton, Minnesota. Located in the heart of southern Minnesota’s Blue Earth County; the Duncanson family produces corn, soybeans, hogs and vegetable peas.

He is certified as a ‘River Friendly Farmer’ for environmentally responsible production practices and is a member of the LeSueur River Watershed Network Advisory Group and many other community and professional groups. Pat recently completed a term and chaired the South Central College North Mankato Foundation Board and the U of M Regent Candidate Advisory Council.


Stay Connected.